DREAM THEATER mit neuer Single "Untethered Angel"

Mark Maryanovich

Mit dem Song verspricht die legendäre Progressive Metal nicht nur eine musikalische Reise, sondern auch alle quintessenziellen Eigenschaften eines DREAM THEATER-Songs.

Das neue Stück der zweifach Grammy-nominierten Ausnahmeformation stellt zudem den Opener des neuen Studioalbums "Distance Over Time" dar, welches am 22. Februar weltweit erscheinen wird.

John Petrucci zum Song: “During the writing and recording process of D/T, ‘Untethered Angel’ was known as ‘Song 4’ to all of us as it was the 4th song written during the sessions. However, there has always been something about this track that just begged for it to be the album opener, even long before all of the songs were written. Fear is something that rears it’s ugly head at some point or another in all of our lives. Fear of the unknown, fear of taking chances, fear of making mistakes. If we are not careful, it can be debilitating and sadly prevent us from realizing our true potential. The world we live in can be a scary place and the thought of an uncertain future a terrifying notion, especially for today’s young people. Untethering from that fear and giving yourself up to the future’s countless possibilities is what will ultimately set you free.’”

Hier die restlichen Albumdetails:

Distance over Time


1. Untethered Angel 06:14
2. Paralyzed 04:17
3. Fall Into The Light 07:04
4. Barstool Warrior 06:43
5. Room 137 04:23
6. S2N 06:21
7. At Wit’s End 09:20
8. Out Of Reach 04:04
9. Pale Blue Dot 08:25
10. Viper King (Bonus Track) 04:00