AT THE GATES melden sich mit neuem Album "The Nightmare Of Being" zurück

AT THE GATES mit Andy La Rocque im Sonic Train Studio Photo: Peter Granberg

Das neue Album der schwedischen Death-Metal-Band ist im Kasten und wird im Sommer bei Century Media erscheinen.

Sänger Tomas Lindberg Redant zum Konzept des Albums: "The overall theme deals with the topic of pessimism, and I have been diving deep down in pessimistic philosophers. Trying to understand this way of looking at the world. It is not a negative album, more a gateway into new ideas for me personally, trying out different perspectives. You could call the album an introduction to pessimism as a concept, I guess. It is a very dark album, but not negative…"

Bezüglich der Musik ergänzte der Sänger, dass "The Nightmare Of Being" AT THE GATES in einem neuen Gewand präsentieren wird: “It still sounds like AT THE GATES, 100 percent. It is just more of everything….

"The Nightmare Of Being" wird am 2. Juli 2021 bei Cenuty Media erscheinen.

At the Gates The Nightmare of Being


1. Spectre of Extinction
2. The Paradox
3. The Nightmare of Being
4. Garden of Cyrus
5. Touched by the White Hands of Death
6. The Fall into Time
7. Cult of Salvation
8. The Abstract Enthroned
9. Cosmic Pessimism
10. Eternal Winter of Reason