DREAM THEATER kündigen neues Album "A View From The Top Of The World" an

Proggies, aufgepasst: Am 22.10.2021 wird das neue Album von DREAM THEATER erscheinen. "A View From The Top Of The World" enthält sieben brandneue Titel und wird via InsideOut Music veröffentlicht.

Das 15. DT-Studioalbum wurde erneut von John Petrucci produziert, Unterstützung erhielt der Gitarrist von James Meslin. Andy Sneap sorgte für Mix und Mastering., für das Cover-Artwork war Hugh Syme verantwortlich.

John Petrucci sagt über "A View From The Top Of The World":

We just love to play our instruments. That never goes away. I love to be creative, write, and exercise that part of my mind. We’ve been able to do this for a long time, and we don’t take it for granted. Whenever we get together, we know we can’t disappoint ourselves or our fans, so we manage to try even harder.

Sänger James LaBrie fügt hinzu:

We approach every album like it’s our first. It’s been such a great ride, but we’re not going to stop.

"A View From The Top Of The World" Trackliste:

1. The Alien (9:32)
2. Answering The Call (7:35)
3. Invisible Monster (6:31)
4. Sleeping Giant (10:05)
5. Transcending Time (6:25)
6. Awaken The Master (9:47)
7. A View From The Top Of The World (20:24)