NAPALM DEATH kündigen Mini-Album an

Am 11.02.2022 werden NAPALM DEATH ein neues Mini-Album mit dem Titel “Resentment is Always Seismic – a final throw of Throes” veröffentlichen. Die erste Single erschien bereits heute.

Die Grindcore Band aus dem Vereinigten Königreich hat letztes Jahr ihr 16. Studioalbum mit dem Titel “Throes Of Joy In The Jaws Of Defeatism” veröffentlicht. Nun folgt im nächsten Jahr das 8 Song starke Mini-Album. Die erste Single "Narcissus" ist bereits auf allen bekannten Streamingplattformen, sowie auf YouTube verfügbar.

Sänger Mark "Barney" Greenway über das Mini-Album und "Narcissus":

You can certainly consider “Resentment Is Always...” as an extension of - or partner recording to - the “Throes…” album. We had long since wanted to put a mini-album out – in the spirit of the old days – and found we had enough quality tracks even after all the “Throes...” bonus tracks to do that. Hopefully this mini holds some nice twists in its own right for people, and certainly covering “People Pie” by Slab! made us really stretch ourselves, which feels great artistically. In the end, resentment is certainly seismic – it can trigger the complete erosion of humanity in many situations. That was the point that I really wanted to hammer home overall. Narcissus” just seemed to fit the bill as one of those rampaging tracks that we always seem to gravitate towards as an album opener. The low-slung concrete mixer bassline at the start really ushers it in nicely. It was written at a time when the ‘alt-right’ was parading itself around, so lyrically I like to think it exposes the vanity and personality cult of that whole thing.”


“Resentment is Always Seismic – a final throw of Throes” -Trackliste

  1. Narcissus
  2. Resentment Always Simmers
  3. By Proxy
  4. People Pie (Slab! Cover version)
  5. Man Bites Dogged
  6. Slaver Through a Repeat Performance
  7. Don't Need It (Bad Brains cover version)
  8. Resentment is Always Seismic (Dark Sky Burial Dirge)