DARKTHRONE teilen "Black Dawn Affiliation" aus "It Beckons Us All"

Aus ihrem am 26.04.2024 erscheinenden Album "Ib Beckons Us All" veröffentlichen DARKTHRONE mit "Black Dawn Affiliation" einen neuen Song.

Dabei soll es sich um den einzien Höreindruck aus dem kommenden Longplayer des Black-Metal-Duos Fenriz und Nocturno Culto handeln.

Hier hört ihr den Track:

Für die Videoanimationen der Single war Matthew Vickerstaff verantwortlich.

Fenriz über die Enstehung von "Black Dawn Affiliation":

Nocturno Culto sculpted BLACK DAWN AFFILIATION and as much as I writhe in woe trying to describe riffs I did not make, we are certainly rocking hard and dark around a dungeon of slow Kreator 1986-era riffs (think Awakening Of The Gods or Take Their Lives from the FLAG OF HATE 12"). The song is linearly constructed, which is bold for a single but we often write this way. One could say it is a two-pronged beast which after the intermission (filled with a choir of the damned that we sung ourselves, believe it or not: "Aaaaaa.") continues with my favourite riff in the song since I first heard it appear early in the second part and it is there that I was given the reins to let the halls and chambers of stardust levitate with unearthly synth and a voice that still today, when writing this, strikes me as being influenced by the first rock album I heard back in 1973 - Morrison Hotel. Lyrics darker and more disturbed than ever solidify these halls now.

Nocturno Culto fügt hinzu:

It is not easy to describe the music you make, but for sure I will try…it´s heavy! Everything worked out as I hoped for this track. Some things are just forged in the studio, like as Fenriz´s excellent vocals at the end of the song; and the choir I wanted. Instead of just taking shortcuts, Fenriz and I recorded three vocal tracks each, and it was brilliantly mixed by Silje at Chaka Khan. There are many things one can say about riffs, but I make songs from a combination of a very methodical approach and happy accidents! And somewhere in the back of my head, it´s most likely there is something affecting a lot of my decisions on little details that shapes the riffing.

"It Beckons Us All" Trackliste:

  1. Howling Primitive Colonies [06:30]
  2. 2. Eon 3 [05:43]
  3. 3. Black Dawn Affiliation [06:11]
  4. 4. And In That Moment I Knew The Answer [03:17]
  5. 5. The Bird People Of Nordland [07:27]
  6. 6. The Heavy Hand [04:18]
  7. 7. The Lone Pines Of The Lost Planet [10:03]

Das Album wird in diversen Formaten erhältlich sein:

  • Limited Edition Deluxe boxed edition: includes It Beckons Us All on CD, an exclusive corona vinyl LP & cassette and art prints all housed in a heavy duty lift off lid box
  • Limited edition ‘Fenriz’ edition LP on blue marble coloured vinyl– exclusively available through the Peaceville stores
  • Limited edition ‘Nocturno Culto’ edition LP on grey marble coloured vinyl–available through the Peaceville stores
  • CD
  • LP
  • Digital
  • Plus other limited edition coloured vinyl LPs are available in stores across the world – cream white, crystal clear, petrol and .. a collectors dream .. if you can find them!